veteran’s day thrift store haul

As you all know, this past Friday was Veteran’s Day (a belated shout out to my fiance overseas and anyone else’s loved ones who has or is serving our country!!) What you might not know, however, is that many thrift stores honor this holiday and offer 50% off. I only went to one thrift store to reap this stellar sale (Valu Thrift Store in St. Paul), but one store was enough to give me bragging rights. Check out my loot:

IZOD cable knit – $2.49; paired with an oversized scarf and some skinny jeans, I’ll have myself a cozy chic ensemble.

Banana Republic blazer – $3.49; dressed up for office attire or down for casual weekend-wear, this is a versatile piece of clothing I consider to be a staple in any woman’s wardrobe.

ELLE sweater dress – $2.49; I’m thinking layered over a long sleeve and sweater tights, and belted at the waist. Add some boots for a final touch and I’m good to go :)

Liz Claiborne sweater – $2.99; you can never have enough turtleneck sweaters come winter time in Minnesota…

LOFT denim button-up – $2.49; a perfect pairing for my brown corduroys!

Jones New York jacket – $12.49; this will serve as my new go-to jacket for holiday affairs this year.

Nine West flats – $7.49; Nine West. Flats. Mint condition. Enough said :)

Bachman’s brass birdie paper weight – $1.97; makes for cheery desk decor.

7 Comments

Filed under Thrift Hauls

7 responses to “veteran’s day thrift store haul

  1. OMG You found so much amazing stuff!!! Nice haul!!! Unfortunately I didn’t make it to the Goodwill sales this past weekend! :(

    I LOVE that bird paper weight so much! And that mustard sweater is going to be so cute with so many things! Happy Monday! Great finds.

  2. Wow…you did GREAT! I’m really loving that red coat…could be very cute :)

    Annie
    The Other Side of Gray

  3. Excellent finds! I love that first sweater in particular. I’m hoping to be able to carve out some time for thrifting this weekend. Too bad I missed the Veteran’s Day sales!

  4. 1. I love that pink turtleneck!
    2. I didn’t realize you lived in Minnesota! I was in Minneapolis at the end of September/early October. Who knew!

Leave a Reply

