a sweater for a steal.




Outfit details: Gap sweater – $4.99 @ Goodwill in Woodbury; Belt – $1.99 @ Goodwill in West St. Paul; American Eagle jeans – $7.99 @ Savers in Rochester; Boots- gift from fiancé via Herbergers.

With winter well underway, I am currently on the search for warm, chic and affordable sweaters. I managed to snag this next-to-new Gap one from Goodwill for a mere $5 this past weekend! Considering heavy wool sweaters like these from Gap range anywhere from $40-$70, there’s no doubt I got this for a steal of a deal! How about you – have you recently come across any great seasonal clothing items for a bargain worth bragging about?

5 Comments

Filed under *My Outfits

5 responses to “a sweater for a steal.

  1. such a cute outfit! Love love that sweater! great find!

  2. rawredbone

    Hi I have been lurking around now for a while. I really enjoy your blog, I reside in MN as well (St. Paul) 99.99% of my clothing come from thrift. I shop on $.99 days at Arc or $1,49 days at Goodwill?

  3. Excellent thrift find! I’ve had some luck thrifting sweaters recently, too!

Leave a Reply

