a word on winter wardrobe transition.



Outfit details: Merona cardigan – $4.98 (on 75% off clearance) @ Target; Necklace – $8.80 @ Forever21; Gap dress – $7.97 (orig. $69.95) @ Gap; Merona tights – $5.60 (on 30% off clearance) @ Target; Xhiliration boots – $15 (new) @ Clothes Mentor in Edina.

I mentioned in the latest SimplyChic post my urge to ditch my winter wardrobe and dive into the vivid colors that spring fashion naturally brings. Since there is still snow on the ground here in Minnesota, I can’t exactly pack away my over-sized sweaters and wool socks just yet…wah, wah, wahhh. I’ve made the compromise to continue to sport my warm-weather gear but slowly adding a hint of spring into the mix at the same time. Pops of color and bold patterns [in small doses] creates an ideal balance. Fun-colored tights, bright nail polish, and floral accessories is an easy way to make a smooth transition into next season’s trends. Now my only question is… can it be spring already?!

3 Comments

Filed under *My Outfits

3 responses to “a word on winter wardrobe transition.

  1. I’m the SAME exact way. I’m so used of februrary meaning spring in FL. I’ve been breaking out my coloful brights & spring-y trends when I can. (usually layered on with thick tights & sweaters). i feel your pain!!

    xoxo

  2. Love this outfit on you, so cute! And that necklace is such a fun accessory – it looks vintage :)

Leave a Reply

