guest bathroom reveal.

I am finally finished with the guest bathroom makeover (for now, that is)! You’ll have to excuse the poor image quality — there is no natural light in that room so there are a lot of shadows and the photos aren’t quite true to color. And oh yeah, my camera sucks in general (workin’ on that). Nonetheless, I think you’ll get the gist.

Like I said before, I prefer to say “before & now” instead of before/after because there really is no official “after” if you’re constantly changing things like I am.

For now, here are the current changes + improvements: (click to enlarge images)

before1

now1

before4

now4

bathroom updates

bathroom vanity hardware

before3

now3
bathroom styling

before2

now2

before5

now5

Item source list:

  • Paint color – ‘Dried Plantain’ by Behr
  • Light fixture – Menards, clearance
  • Hardware – Hobby Lobby, on sale
  • Soap dispenser – Target
  • Jute rug – Home Goods
  • Shower curtain – Target, clearance
  • Fake plant – IKEA
  • Vintage mirror (actually a tray) – Savers
  • Clock – wedding gift, from Target
  • Pitcher – Salvation Army
  • Mason jars – gifted
  • Apothecary jar – garage sale
  • Towel rack – DIY
  • Galvanized tub – garage sale
  • Wire side table – Home Goods

What do you think? (You can also see the updates I made to our third floor bathroom here and here).

***UPDATE! See how I added faux board and batten hook wall in this room HERE.

1 Comment

Filed under House & Home

One response to “guest bathroom reveal.

  1. I love it. Love that shower curtain; I remember you found it on clearance right? Too bad about the shower wall those glass blocks… soooo 80s dental office…. I’ve never seen a shower done in them… but that is way more of a major (i.e. expensive) change and if it’s only your guest bathroom I don’t blame you for leaving it. Love the chair rail idea — is wallpaper okay in a bathroom? i.e. with shower steam coming out? I guess if it’s not used all the time it’s okay? My son’s bathroom has tub/shower combo and tiles that still have the occasional brown flower but they are in mint condition so I just hide them with a nice shower curtain and have no plans on upgrading.

    http://www.grownupthriftgirl.blogspot.com

Leave a comment